Get to know me!

Hi guys!

Today is the day that I start my blog. I have been thinking about doing this for a while because it is a good way to interact with people, so I finally decided to do it!

My name is Carmen Thorpe and I LOVE music! Music is my passion and my hobby and hopefully one day it will be my job! I sing and I play the guitar, piano and ukulele. I would love to learn new instruments but for now I think I’ll just stick to those!!

I have been interested in music from a young age. I would always sing and the first instrument I learnt to play was the piano, (not very well mind,  but practise makes perfect, right?) Anyway, I got my own keyboard and started to teach myself, no lessons, just a little book and that’s where it all began!

After a few years I developed an interest in the guitar. I borrowed my mum’s guitar to start off with and then finally got my own! I love to play the guitar and would say that it is my main instrument (apart from my voice) and I now have two!

Apart from music I don’t really have any other hobbies because there is nothing I enjoy as much as music! I do love animals, does that count?

Anyway, I’m rambling on.

Please comment, I would love to know what your passions are and if you love music just as much as I do!! If you do love music, why not follow my blog? We could share our passion of music together!

17 responses to “Get to know me!

  1. I’ve been trying to teach myself piano too! Hasn’t been working out that well though.. :/
    Anyways, welcome to the blogging community!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good music makes me feel the way I do when I look stars so I think I understand what you mean when you say music is your passion. I play guitar too. And violin(though I haven’t played it for a while now).
    I guess my hobbies would include music too and I try to write sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carmen…I was raised on piano. I can still play what I actually learned way back then, and fiddle with the rest.

    Music is just beautiful, and in my opinion, there’s nothing more badass than musical talent. Because I was raised with music, I love all types.

    And…animals do count. Would you say that animals have an appreciation for music too? We can’t count noise though, ’cause that makes them nervous.

    Hobby of mine: Shooting the crossbow. Excellent for hand-eye coordination.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey, Carmen! I so relate to this. I’m a senior music major–I’m about to start student teaching, agh! I play the same instruments as you (and I mostly taught myself, too!) but I’m mainly a singer. If you ever want to talk about a career in music, let me know! I’ve had literally ALL the experiences. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I also love music! This blog seems like a blast to write and read 🙂 Of course, one of my passions is reading, and I am also a big fan nature, painting, and writing. I’ve never been brave enough to try a musical instrument because of a missing knuckle on my right hand, but I imagine even with it I would be afraid! It’s lovely that you’re getting into it even more. What music do you appreciate most?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! Anything is possible if you stick to it and believe you can do it! I like most genres really, i listen to pop mostly, but classical is brilliant, everything that goes into it is amazing 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

