Chasing Cars?!

Hey guys! I’m sorry I haven’t written anything for a while, I’ve been sooooo busy with A-levels and stuff so all I’ve been doing is revision (a bore, I know). I’ve been neglecting my YouTube channel a bit recently aswell so I thought I better get a new video up today!

I chose to cover Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol, I’m not sure why, maybe because it’s a such a beautiful song that is FULL of emotion. I love this song and it is so expressive. I feel like it’s also a well known song so thought it’d be a bit of fun to cover!

I absolutley love filming. It’s quite scary putting the videos up as you never know if people will watch it or how they will react to it but when you recieve all the nice comments from people it is all worth it!

I think anyone who loves to sing or play an instrument should definately do covers and post them on YouTube. This helps a lot with confidence and it also means that if you can’t travel to play gigs or anything then you can just put the covers on the internet!

I will try my best to keep blogging as often as I can!!

Here is the link to my cover of Chasing Cars – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vRiYWCFrpFg

Make sure to check out my other covers aswell!!

Would love to know what you guys have been doing recently so make sure to comment and let me know!

XX

Leave a Reply

